Top 5 Books

Top 5: Books About Dragons

19-08-24-09-48-36-872_deco.jpg

This idea was originally created by Mandy @Devouring Books and Dragons is the last prompt for August. September’s prompts will be available soon! Big thanks to Mandy for bringing me into this prompt.

Rules!

  • Share your top 5 books of the current topic– these can be books that you want to read, have read and loved, have read and hated, you can do it any way you want.
  • Tag the original post
  • Tag 5 people

✼  ҉  ✼  ҉  ✼  ҉  ✼  ҉  ✼  ҉  ✼

His Majesty’s Dragon by Naomi Novak

HMD

I am yet to read anything by Naomi Novak, however I am desperate to. I love the look of her retellings, however, this looks awesome, plus I heard the word ‘bromance’ uttered and now its on my TBB/TBR. We follow Captain Will Laurence as he leaves the sea for the skys… on a dragon in a battle that sees Britain vs France. With Dragons. SOLD!

✼  ҉  ✼  ҉  ✼  ҉  ✼  ҉  ✼  ҉  ✼

Talon by Julie Kagawa

tjk

I love Julie Kagawa’s work and sometimes it feels like she writes what I want! I had just come home from an amazing honeymoon in Japan when she announced ‘Shadow Of The Fox’ series and now I’m looking for dragon book recs and there she is ahead of the game again! It looks like a beast of a series but I am here for it! Dragons, dragonslayers and a secret, one girl will uncover.

✼  ҉  ✼  ҉  ✼  ҉  ✼  ҉  ✼  ҉  ✼

The Priory Of The Orange Tree by Samantha Shannon

tpotot

This is on my September TBR as I am off on a beach holiday and with the kindle version, for on the go reading, and the hardcover for by the beach and by the pool reading I am ready to fall headfirst into this world of dragons, battles and intrigue. This is a tome of a book with 848 pages of action and awesomeness. I am ready.

✼  ҉  ✼  ҉  ✼  ҉  ✼  ҉  ✼  ҉  ✼

The Last Namsara by Kristen Ciccarelli

20190824_104241.jpg

I’ll admit I have only read the first of this series! But I loved it so much I wrote a review! Kristen’s writing is beautiful and how she writes relationships, emotions and action is just perfect for the atmosphere of The Last Namsara. Asha is a dragonslayer and we follow her journey as she slaughters dragons to repent for a sin she commited as a child, my review goes into further depth however if you are already interested, just read it. It’s beautiful!

✼  ҉  ✼  ҉  ✼  ҉  ✼  ҉  ✼  ҉  ✼

Golden Braids & Dragon Blades by Melanie Karsak

41215832._SY475_

Did we really think, we were going to get through a post without a retelling? I am a huge fan of Melanie Karsak, her books are short, to the point and cute as hell! Technically this is the fourth instalment of the steampunk retellings, but I read them all in a week and regretted nothing! They are also available on Kindle Unlimited at the moment! If you couldn’t tell this is a retelling of Rapunzel and she has dragons! 3 in fact and an unhatched egg of a fourth. That’s all I’ll say I’d hate to ruin it!

✼  ҉  ✼  ҉  ✼  ҉  ✼  ҉  ✼  ҉  ✼

Till next time lovelies!

Happy Reading!

toothless

6 thoughts on “Top 5: Books About Dragons

    1. Was the Talon series good? Yes, I’d love to reread The Last Namsara but I’m gonna try and find an audiobook of it I think! I’m having my own little readalong with my book wife! But thank you for inviting me! I’m gonna try get it done in a week! (Never gonna happen) 😉

      Like

Leave a comment